Skip to content

suede paper strips = velvet ribbon

October 5, 2007

bellsgold1.JPG

This card has been a while in the making…I’ve worked on it hit and miss but I think I finally have it the way I want it.  Stamp by unknown, embossed in black, colored with CTMH markers and gold krylon, edged in black Sharpie.  Second layer of bells is added, the lower one just glued on and the top one is slightly higher on foam tape.  Gold cardstock from a MatStack by DCWV, red textured cardstock from Hobby Lobby, dark green linen cardstock on bottom.  Antique gold embellishments from SU!, rub-on sentiment (forgot who these are by but I need some more!), and a strip of suede paper that to me looks like velvet ribbon.  It actually matches the dark green linen cardstock in real life but the scan shows it lighter.  Why do scanners do that?  For this card I tried to mimic the look of the ticket punch (which I just now broke down and ordered after this card, lol) that so many SU! cards use and I really like.  😉  I made this one by carefully punching the corners using my circle punch but it wasn’t easy – hunt down your local SU! demo and just order the punch.  I did.

Card size is 5×7.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Debbie Hanslip permalink
    October 16, 2007 12:09 pm

    I love this card! It is so elegant!

Leave a comment