Skip to content

Gracias and bfly cards

July 27, 2010

Am so hooked on these little $1.50 stamps from Inkadinkadoo!  Papers are old K&Co from my stash – a little too pale for what I wanted but the closest to anything bright that I had.  Twill from my huge ribbon stash which I just reorganized 😉

Love this card.  Stamped flourishes and embossed in clear sparkle EP on the background paper.  Not sure who stamp is by (is this Northwoods?)  but largest flower and bfly are popped up.  Gorgeous silk ribbon from Stamp Simply!

Been working on re-organizing AGAIN to be more efficient and also started on Halloween cards.  I personally don’t do Hween but most of my family does.  I will admit it is fun to use the Hween colors in papers and some of the stamps are so cute…will start sharing those cards tomorrow!

Other than a few days out of whack due to sinus problems, have been stamping up a storm.  Trouble is finding time to stop and go photograph and upload.  Seems like am never on computer – and I love it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gail permalink
    July 27, 2010 12:03 pm

    LOVE that flower/butterfly card – so beautiful!

  2. Irma permalink
    July 27, 2010 4:39 pm

    Hi Mary,
    I admire the way you have so successfully changed direction in your crafting life.
    Your cards are lovely but I keep expecting to see some cutting on them. Have you given that up altogether?

  3. July 27, 2010 11:11 pm

    Yep, Mary you do gotta love those stamps! What bearutiful cards you created and I love your coloring! Wish I could color like that! Glad you are having a blast making cards and can’t wait to see your Halloween creations!

    HUGS,
    Vicki

Leave a Reply

