Skip to content

edging the edges of these Hween cards

July 29, 2010

I don’t like Halloween but I sure do love the Hween papers from SU! this year and last year and even the year before b/c it was on clearance!  I learned something making these.  My Nesties looked too bare so I ran an olive Copic marker around the edge – which ended up looking not so neat.  To fix it without restamping the whole thing, I just sponged olive ink on  heavily around it and realized I liked it!!!

Papers by Stampin’ Up!, stamps by JustRite, CTMH, and Inkadinkado.  Nestie dies by Spellbinders.  Ribbon is 1/2″ Wrinkled in black from StampSimply.  Black pearls by Kaiser also from Stamp Simply.  Card size is A6.

Papers by Stampin’ Up!, stamps by JustRite and Inkadinkado.  Nestie dies by Spellbinders.  Ribbon is 1/2″ Wrinkled in black from StampSimply.  Black pearls by Kaiser also from Stamp Simply.  Card size is A6.

Papers by Stampin’ Up!, stamps by JustRite and Inkadinkado.  Nestie dies by Spellbinders.  Ribbon is 1/2″ Wrinkled in black from StampSimply.  Black pearls by Kaiser also from Stamp Simply.  Card size is A6.  (Pumpkin brads and Magic Mesh  from my stash.)

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gayle Fis permalink
    July 29, 2010 5:43 pm

    I love your halloween cards 🙂 I’m not a fan of halloween anymore with the grandkids getting older. I use to make their halloween costumes, but now I can’t sew. Thank you for your darlnd cards. I’m going to make some to give to my grand children!!

  2. July 30, 2010 9:53 pm

    Cute cards! I agree about how plain the nesties can look at times. I usually sponge mine to add some depth to them and they look much better that way. I’m so glad you are able to stamp yourself silly now. I bet you enjoy crafting more now since you don’t have to keep up with the store and cutting files. Now, when are we going to see some quilting on here? LOL. Have you dug out all your fabrics out yet?

Leave a Reply

