Skip to content

let the paper help you

August 2, 2010

And again, Hween cards.  For this one, I used the digital version (purchased from SU!) of the same real-life papers to isolate and enlarge the skull image and printed it out and cut with die to make my focal point.  I love how SU! has so many cool digital choices now.  I bought all their digital punches to make mats for some of them.  You should really check out their digital selections!   Even when I buy the real stuff I also buy the digi b/c it’s cheap and I can use it forever and never run out! 

Papers and digital image by Stampin’ Up!, stamps by Inkadinkado.  Nestie dies by Spellbinders.   Black rhinestones by Kaiser.  Card size is A6.

I don’t want to invest in many Hween stamps – I have the greetings set and the teeny image set from Inkadinkadoo and the Witch Way to the Treats from JR, but I LOVED this wheel from SU! and had to have it.  Hubby agreed.  So cute!

Papers and stamp wheel by Stampin’ Up!.  Ribbon is 1/2″ Wrinkled in black from StampSimply.  Black pearls by Kaiser also from Stamp Simply.  Card size is A6.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne permalink
    August 2, 2010 11:38 pm

    Hi Mary ,

    Just a quick note to say HI! I LOVE your halloween cards. It’s my favorite holiday. You sound so happy just to be crafting, I hope it’s all you hoped it would be!

    Take care,
    Anne

  2. Kelly S permalink
    August 3, 2010 6:30 am

    I love all of the Halloween cards you have been making. They look fabulous! Your paper choices are always inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Debbie permalink
    August 3, 2010 7:34 am

    Mary – have been loving your Halloween cards!! I love what you are doing with the SU digital punches. You have definitely given me some food for thought there.

  4. August 4, 2010 4:38 pm

    Hello Mary, that is one awesome card! And, I didn’t know that SU had digi stuff!!!! Am i living in the stone age???? Thanks for the heads up kiddo.

    HUGS,
    Vicki

  5. August 29, 2010 9:30 am

    Hola Mary,
    Hoping that you had a great summer. I have left you a little something on my blog. Please stop by an pick it up. You’ve always been a great inspiration in my crafting. A matter of fact, when
    I started cutting your blog spot was the first blog I discovered. I learned a lot from you. Hoping that your continue posting those lovely cuts and cards. You do really beautiful work. TFS, Mima

  6. Anne permalink
    September 1, 2010 6:16 pm

    Hi Mary –

    No need to post this to your post but I do have a request for you to consider. Please feel free to say ‘No’ if that is your honest decision. I use my Cricut to cut a lot of my files. I just converted one of your gsd files to mtc (make the cut). I was wondering, since you are no longer selling files, may I post a couple of your files to the Make the Cut forum? I would give you complete credit, along with all the usual warning (do not sell, do not claim as your own, etc, etc). I just love your work and know that there are others out there that would also appreciate it. I’m not talking about doing all of your files, just as I need one and I’m already converting it for my use, may I share. The file I just converted is the 8x8edgies22_mdrp_gsd, the one with the stars and the moons. Anyway, just a thought and I will respect your decision. Thanks bunches, Hope you’re healthy and happy,

    Your web friend,
    Anne

  7. September 6, 2010 9:34 am

    Mary, I am trying to reach you to get permission to use one of your digi stamps. I sent an email to your old email address. I don’t know if it is still good.

Leave a Reply

