Skip to content

cards made with scraps when I cleaned off my desk

July 6, 2010

All the papers, stamp, cardstock, ribbon, and embossed/diecut bfly from SU!  Am loving the Rich Razzleberry color.  So glad they kept it in this next year’s catalog!

My fabulous SU! demo always gives us little goody boxes when we receive our order.  I confiscated this scrap of ribbon from one and remembered I had the matching paper in my stash!  A quick embossing folder run-through twice, cut the YOU out, matted, layered, and I had a super-fast easy card – in a pretty dark purple!  You have to just love the BowEasy for making these teeny bows when you have chubby fingers like me.  😉

I ordered so many goodies last month that I have card-block.  I haven’t even started ordering the new SU! catty wishlist b/c I was so busy buying the clearance papers.  Who cares if it’s retired if it’s $4?  Not me!   I think it’s time to pull out some holiday papers and stamps and work on getting some of those started.  Usually I just shop for Christmas card supplies in July but I’m thinking I need to start actually stamping in July…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anne permalink
    July 7, 2010 9:10 am

    You sound so very very happy! I’m so glad for you!
    xo

Leave a Reply

