Skip to content

glitter and flock for Hween

July 31, 2010

More Halloween cards!  This year’s SU! Hween papers had a paper with the cool Spooky in the bottom.  Cutting it off and heavily inking the edges made it fit a long card (about 4×9) that I have a huge stock of vellum envelopes to fit.  It looked a little plain so I addeed glitter.  Loved it!  I used black Stickles, btw, and it took a half a bottle!  Luckily I buy supplies in multiples…  It still needed something so I scanned the other Hween papers I had, selected the bats and spider and quickly turned them into cutting files.  I cut several sheets in all sizes.  I added glitter to these, too.

This older package of SU! DSP had two odd greenish pages, one striped and one with Hween words.  I have no clue what color green it was (not current or in my stash) so I brayered over it with a sponge brayer in my favorite Rich Razzleberry.  It made the background sort of brown – I love the way it came out.  The bats I cut out and flocked. 

This is another one of the spider cut outs in a large size, glittered.

Papers by Stampin’ Up!, stamps by Inkadinkado.  Nestie dies by Spellbinders.  Ribbon is 1/4″ grosgrain by SU!.  Black pearls by Kaiser from Stamp Simply.  Card sizes are A6 or 4×9..  (Magic Mesh from my stash.)

All the insides of all my Hween cards are decorated, too, with scraps of DSP and stamps.  I’m too lazy to photo all the insides but they are pretty.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 10:47 am

    Lovely hween cards…TFS, Mima

  2. Val from Oz permalink
    July 31, 2010 6:10 pm

    lovin’ your blog you are goin’ great guns with your cards it is great motivation for me to get creatin’ too Cheers Val x

Leave a Reply

