Skip to content

army wife pink (ink attack)

July 8, 2010

Haven’t gotten a thing made – except for a bunch of messes!  Am covered down the left side of my body with hot pink ink.  Long story but hope it wears off by Sunday!  Some days I try to be creative and I end up with cool stuff to keep.  Some days not so much.  This is one of those days, lol.  Hubby gently suggested I put inks and refills and mini-misters away for tonight (he has to keep rescuing me from myself).  So, nothing to show or tell but at least my dog isn’t pink.  I don’t think….  Those mini-misters should come with a warning label for sillies like me!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 9:41 pm

    hello Mary! Just think! YOU are now a work of art! Pink is not so bad~

    HUGS!
    Vicki

  2. July 8, 2010 10:01 pm

    Well maybe you don’t have anything to show for it but a pink arm, but it sounds like a good day. Any day with lots of ink play is a good day. 😉 I’ve been looking at what you have been doing on your blog & it’s great to see you creating.

  3. Helen permalink
    July 9, 2010 7:31 am

    If it is Copic ink, it will come off with Hand Sanitizer if it is at least 62% alcohol.

  4. TonyaKaye permalink
    July 9, 2010 8:33 am

    OH NO! What no pictures?

  5. dragonsdrama permalink
    July 9, 2010 1:51 pm

    …and don’t you just hate it that fingernails are so porous? Ink takes twice as long to come off of your nails. When I was a youngster, 60 some years ago, I used to put black dye on my mothers hair for her, and we were poor! We couldn’t afford fancy things like rubber gloves! Black dye doesn’t wear off, you have to wait for your nails to grow out, and that usually meant it was time to dye mom’s hair again! *sigh*
    Have a good day, Mary,
    Eileen

  6. J Temple permalink
    July 15, 2010 3:18 pm

    Mary,
    It’s been a while since I have had the time to come on your site to look at and purchase some of your files. When I do find the time I find you’re no longer creating them :-(. I’m sorry to see you leave. You have blessed us all with some beautiful cutting files, both free and purchase. Thank you so much for all your hard work that went into creating those files. I pray that the season of your life be just a fulfilling as this last one was. Thanks again for everything.

  7. July 16, 2010 1:44 am

    The solution is easy….use Mr Eraser found in the cleaning products aisle at your grocery store. I use mine all the time to get the ink off my nails and fingers and it works like a charm. No hard scrubbing, it just magically erases it from your skin with no after effects! Just get it wet and rub it over the ink. I used to get full of ink when I would refill my black ink cartridge for my printer and tried everything. One day I was cleaning my sink with one and notice all the ink came off my hands and nails while using it. No more waiting for ink to wear off.

Leave a Reply

