Skip to content

LOVE these kid quotes stamps!

June 30, 2010

I love elegant stamps but sometimes the fun ones like the Penny Black critters and the cute sayings below are just too much fun to not stamp them!  Today is my bro-in-law Steve’s bday so the one below is going to him.  He doesn’t read my blog so I can show it.  Yes it’s his bday today and I haven’t mailed it yet.  It is ready to go out today.  Will only be a few days late which is better than my usual average!

Papers are by Paper Studio (Hobby Lobby) and SU! (one of the 6×6 stacks from recently).    Top card top punched border (Martha Stewart) on pop-dots, white twill ribbon and bow made with BowEasy.  Bottom card butterfly embossed diecut by SU!  Copic markers used for the little bit of coloring.

Hubby and I always laugh our tails off when we read these stamps at HL…and then I found a clear set with 6 of the quotes!  Affordable!!!  A little searching online yielded me another set with more quotes.  I love these stamps~  They are by Inkadinkado and I got mine at http://addictedtorubberstamps.com.  You can also get them directly from the EKSuccess Inkadinkadoo website and they are on SALE!  I hope they make the rest of the ones they have on wood  into clear stamps b/c they are so awesome.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly S permalink
    June 30, 2010 11:42 am

    Those stamps are adorable! I never buy sentiment stamps because I am afraid I won’t get enough use out of them, but those quotes are hilarious!!! Your paper and color choices are great. I love both cards.

  2. Vicki permalink
    June 30, 2010 3:44 pm

    Awesome cards Mary and really cool finds at HL…I haven’t been to ours for a while so I may have to make a trip just to check these out! Thanks for enabling! Hope your day is wonderful…

    HUGS!
    Vicki

  3. soraya permalink
    June 30, 2010 8:36 pm

    I’m very sad with you going away. Just want to thank you for your generosity and sharing your talent with us. Wish you success in all your endeavors.

    The stamps are lovely i particularly like the one about getting married is sharing your toys. So true.

    soraya

  4. Lori m permalink
    July 1, 2010 6:05 am

    Those sayings are a hoot, I wish I had your talent for making cards with stamps, I never seem to be able to stamp with out smudging the ink.

    Lori m

Leave a Reply

